A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses

Editor's Choice:

Home about profile

Share this on Facebook!

Pondicherry Profile


Want more stories like this?

Like us on Facebook to get more!

Pondicherry Profile

The Union Territory of Pondicherry (recently renamed as Puducherry) comprises of 4 coastal regions viz. - Pondicherry, Karaikal, Mahe and Yanam. The area of Pondicherry is scattered over three different states in the country – Pondicherry, the capital of the UT is in Tami Nadu, Karaikal region is embedded in the Nagappattinam and Tiruvarur District of Tamil Nadu, Mahe in the west coast of Kerala and Yanam is in Andhra Pradesh.

Pondicherry, the capital of the UT, also a port city, is located 162 kms south of Chennai, the capital of Tamil Nadu and 22 kms north of Cuddalore, the head quarter town of South Arcot district in Tamil Nadu. Pondicherry is surrounded by Bay of Bengal in the east and by South Arcot district of Tamil Nadu from other three sides.

The unique spiritual charm of the place is enhanced by the fact that it was the religious home of the great revolutionary, poet and Saint Sri Aurobindo and his disciple the Mother.
Major Cities You Must Know

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries